10 things every Indian IB student hears

The internet is full of things IB students hear during or even after their course, but nowhere could I find a list of things that are heard exclusively (or maybe not so exclusively) by Indian IB students. And so, I have produced a list that I’m sure many of my fellow Indian IBDP students will find relatable.

Disclaimer: Not everybody does this. I’m not trying to mock any board/ institution/ nation/ person. All boards are equal, IB is not inferior or superior. I love India. I love Indians. I love IB (…). I love life. I love people. I love the universe and all its constituents. I am not imitating any person or thing- living or dead. Conditions apply. All rights reserved ®©™ and whatever else is needed.

10 things every Indian IB student hears:

1. The most annoying one- “Which stream are you doing?”

bmh

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. “What is this IB?”

sherlock-frustrated

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. “International bac-u-la-ret? Some new thing?”

mad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. “The Indian board is so much tougher; IB is nothing.”

flme

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5. “Why are you so addicted to your computer?”

fbsmsh

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

6. (After your IB results come out) “What percentage?”

yll

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7. “You’re so weird, you got 45 and you’re celebrating! 45% is not that good.”

umad

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

8. “You wrote an essay again? Show me (starts looking for a sheet of paper)”

yuck

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

9. “Why do you carry your laptop to school?”

vdate

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

To party with it. Duh!

 

 

 

 

10. An unusual one someone once asked me- “What does CAS mean? Commerce and Science?”

scsc

Leave a comment